Skip to the content
24-hour Referral Line: 0800 304 7244
Accessibility
24-hour Referral Line: 0800 304 7244
Oversands School

School term dates

Please do not use third party websites to check term dates as these are likely to be incorrect. If you have any queries regarding dates please contact the school directly.

Term Dates 2023/2024

 

Inset Day: Monday 4 September & Tuesday 5 September 2023

Back to School: Wednesday 6 September 2023

October Half Term: Monday 23 October 2023 – Friday 27 October 2023

Back to School: Monday 30 October 2023

Christmas Holidays: Wednesday 20 December 2023 – Monday 1 January 2024

Inset Day: Tuesday 2 January 2024

Back to School: Wednesday 3 January 2024

February Half Term: Monday 12 February 2024 – Friday 16 February 2024

Back to School:  Monday 19 February 2024

Easter Holidays:  Friday 29 March 2024 – Friday 12 April 2024

Inset Day: Monday 15 April 2024

Back to School: Tuesday 16 April 2024

Bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2024

Half Term: Monday 27 May 2024 – Friday 31 May 2024

Back to School: Monday 3 June 2024

School finishes for pupils for the summer: Friday 19 July 2024

Inset Day: Monday 22 July 2024

Term Dates 2024/2025

 

Inset Day 1: Monday  2nd September 2024

Inset Day 2: Tuesday 3rd September 2024

Back to School: Wednesday 4th September 2024

Autumn Half Term: Monday 28th October 2024 – Friday 1st November 2024

Back to School: Monday 4th November 2024

Christmas Holidays: Friday 20th December 2024 – Monday 6th January 2025

Inset Day 3: Monday 6th January 2025

Back to School: Tuesday 7th January 2025

Spring Half Term: Monday 17th February 2025 – Friday 21st February 2025

Back to School: Monday 24th February 2025

Easter Holidays: Friday 4th April 2025 – Monday 21st April 2025

Back to School: Tuesday 22nd April 2025

May Day: Monday 5th May 2025

Summer Half Term: Monday 26th May 2025 – Friday 30th May 2025

Back to School: Monday 2nd June 2025

School finishes for Summer: Thursday 17th July 2025

Inset Day 4:  Friday 18th July 2025

Inset Day 5: Monday 21st July 2025